Description

Deletes a previously provisioned cluster. A successful response from the web service indicates that the request was received correctly. Use DescribeClusters to monitor the status of the deletion. The delete operation cannot be canceled or reverted once submitted. For more information about managing clusters, go to Amazon Redshift Clusters (http://docs.aws.amazon.com/redshift/latest/mgmt/working-with-clusters.html) in the Amazon Redshift Cluster Management Guide .

If you want to shut down the cluster and retain it for future use, set

SkipFinalClusterSnapshot to false and specify a name for FinalClusterSnapshotIdentifier. You can later restore this snapshot to resume using the cluster. If a final cluster snapshot is requested, the status of the cluster will be "final-snapshot" while the snapshot is being taken, then it's "deleting" once Amazon Redshift begins deleting the cluster.

For more information about managing clusters, go to Amazon Redshift Clusters

(http://docs.aws.amazon.com/redshift/latest/mgmt/working-with-clusters.html) in the Amazon Redshift Cluster Management Guide .