View definition


Defined in


The new cluster type.

When you submit your cluster resize request, your existing cluster goes

into a read-only mode. After Amazon Redshift provisions a new cluster based on your resize requirements, there will be outage for a period while the old cluster is deleted and your connection is switched to the new cluster. You can use DescribeResize to track the progress of the resize request.

Valid Values: multi-node | single-node