Description

The DeleteDBCluster action deletes a previously provisioned DB cluster. When you delete a DB cluster, all automated backups for that DB cluster are deleted and cannot be recovered. Manual DB cluster snapshots of the specified DB cluster are not deleted.

For more information on Amazon Aurora, see Aurora on Amazon RDS (http://docs.aws.amazon.com/AmazonRDS/latest/UserGuide/CHAP_Aurora.html)

in the Amazon RDS User Guide.