View definition

(*Glacier).DeleteVaultNotifications

Defined in github.com/aws/aws-sdk-go/service/glacier/api.go

Description

This operation deletes the notification configuration set for a vault. The operation is eventually consistent; that is, it might take some time for Amazon Glacier to completely disable the notifications and you might still receive some notifications for a short time after you send the delete request.

An AWS account has full permission to perform all operations (actions). However, AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) users don't have any permissions by default. You must grant them explicit permission to perform specific actions. For more information, see Access Control Using AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) (http://docs.aws.amazon.com/latest/dev/using-iam-with-amazon-glacier.html).

For conceptual information and underlying REST API, go to Configuring Vault

Notifications in Amazon Glacier (http://docs.aws.amazon.com/amazonglacier/latest/dev/configuring-notifications.html) and Delete Vault Notification Configuration (http://docs.aws.amazon.com/amazonglacier/latest/dev/api-vault-notifications-delete.html) in the Amazon Glacier Developer Guide.